bestemailfindertool.com
Method 2026.10 · Last updated 2026-10-16 · Lawful B2B contact only · No method for bypassing opt-outs, DNC or platform limits
Head-to-head

ZoomInfo vs Apollo: Why the Price Gap Is Not Scored (2026)

ZoomInfo and Apollo.io compared on compliance text, do-not-call handling and pricing transparency. ZoomInfo publishes no numeric price, so it is listed without a rank.

By bestemailfindertool.com Editorial team · Published 2026-10-16 · Fields captured 2026-10-16

Use boundary: this comparison covers what two vendors publish about their products, for B2B contact that complies with GDPR, CAN-SPAM, CCPA and local rules, and that honors every opt-out and do-not-call request. Here an email finder is a commercial product that sells the work address linked to one professional. Nothing in this article describes finding a private address. A seat is one paid user licence, and seat terms are compared only as each vendor states them.

Verdict

Apollo.io is the tool a buyer can price from a public page today, and it has every scored dimension verified. ZoomInfo has the stronger compliance text on the method’s own sub-items: its compliance score is 5.0 against 4.0 for Apollo.io, because its pages name data sources, an opt-out route, do-not-call toggles and listed certifications. Its price and trial amount are not public, so it has two of seven dimensions verified and is not ranked. A buyer should run the compliance review first, then ask ZoomInfo for a quote.

Scorecard

Field ZoomInfo Apollo.io Where to check
Pricing shown No numeric price; “Get Pricing” form Basic $49 per seat per month, billed annually ZoomInfo pricing, Apollo pricing
Free access Free trial offered; amount not public 900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly same pages
Data-source statement Says it views public information on over 28 million sites and domains each day Privacy-centre GDPR statement; data-source section not publicly disclosed on the pages read ZoomInfo data sources
Opt-out or removal Opt-out and notice-provided date in the Trust Center Opt-out request through the privacy centre ZoomInfo Trust Center
Do-not-call handling Do-not-call toggles for several markets, per its standards document Suppression list mentioned; DNC screening not stated official pages
Named certifications TRUSTe GDPR and CCPA validation, ISO 27701 (listed, not verified) Not publicly disclosed on the pages read ZoomInfo trust pages
Compliance sub-items scored 4 of 4 2 of 4 method 2026.10
Dimensions verified 2 of 7 7 of 7 method 2026.10
Score Not ranked 78.0 method 2026.10

Where ZoomInfo leads

On the compliance sub-items, ZoomInfo has every item stated in its own words, and Apollo.io has two. ZoomInfo’s “28 million sites and domains” figure describes the sources it views each day. It is not a count of contacts it holds, and this article does not read it as a coverage claim. The certifications are listed by name, which is a useful starting point for a vendor-security review, but listing a certificate is not the same as checking it.

Where Apollo.io leads

Apollo.io publishes numeric prices, a free allowance and seat terms, so a buyer can compare the cost of a seat before a sales call. Its scored fields are complete. Its privacy statements are thinner on do-not-call handling than ZoomInfo’s, and that is the gap a compliance reviewer should close before signing.

What ZoomInfo would need to be ranked

ZoomInfo needs at least three more dimensions verified before it can be numbered. The missing ones are price, free-tier terms, billing terms, integrations and seat terms, and any three of them would be enough to reach the threshold. A quote from a sales call would not count, because the method reads only public official text. If a public pricing page appears later, the same scoring rules would apply, and the result would be published as a dated revision. The rules would not change to suit one vendor.

A review sequence for either tool

Start with the compliance text, because it carries the largest weight in the method and is the hardest to fix later. Read the data-source statement, then the opt-out route, then the do-not-call wording. Only after that, compare price and seats. A buyer who reverses the order can end up with a cheap plan and a weak paper trail, which is the outcome a compliance reviewer is most likely to reject.

Who should buy which tool

  • ZoomInfo: an enterprise buyer that runs a formal compliance review and expects a sales-led purchase.
  • Apollo.io: a sales team that wants a published price and a per-seat model, and will check do-not-call handling separately.

Sources and limits

All values were read from the vendors’ own pages on 2026-10-16. The ZoomInfo trial amount is not public, and its certifications are self-reported. We did not check whether a certificate is current. Apollo.io’s do-not-call position is recorded as not stated, not as absent. Nothing here tests data quality. The scoring rules behind every sub-score are on the methodology page.

FAQ

Is ZoomInfo cheaper than Apollo.io?

This comparison cannot say. ZoomInfo's pricing page shows no numeric price and asks for a form, so no price comparison is possible from public pages. Apollo.io's pricing page lists per-seat plans on annual billing.

Does ZoomInfo offer do-not-call screening?

Its published standards describe do-not-call toggles for several markets. This site does not reproduce the full list, because the list changes and the vendor's current page is the source to check.

Why is ZoomInfo unranked if its compliance text is strong?

The method needs at least five of seven dimensions verified before a tool is numbered. ZoomInfo has two verified, because its price and trial amount are not public. Its compliance sub-items are scored, but they cannot produce a rank alone.

Where to go next

Back to the 2026 ranking · the scoring method · the fixed 2026 record · all comparisons and guides.

↑